Martin AngelovBootstrap Studio Developer
We just released Bootstrap Studio 4.3.7 with the long awaited auto backup feature. The app will now periodically take snapshots of your design and save them to your hard drive, minimizing the chance of lost work. You can control the frequency of backups, how many copies to keep per design and how long to keep them.
In addition, we added the following features which were suggested in the forums:
- Labels can now be exported as Start/End comments.
- Copying multiple files between designs is now supported.
- UX Improvements: better drag indicator, click to collapse sidebars, export notification.
Looking forward to your feedback! The next release is going to bring favicons, SEO and progressive web app functionality.JoMemberValued
Thanks for all the updates! Most especially for the copying of multiple files between designs!
I have a question on the comments though:
I use comments to recognize what block is for what, but I don’t want to export “all” those as comments as that would be a ton of comments that wouldn’t be needed. I prefer to use comments for only certain things. Will we ever get the ability to add comments manually? This update is a start and will be good for many people I’m sure, but many of us would like to do them ourselves.
Hi Martin !
This update is really useful ! thanks for supporting comments on export.
I’ve a small suggestion regarding the autobackup : i’ve had to change the directory where they are saved, but after the change, the already made backups are not moved from the older to the selected directory. I Think it is better to move the files to the directory selected by the user.
And as you see in my screenshot, after changing the directory, the information reported by BootStrapStudio is wrong :
Gabriela PavlovaBootstrap Studio Developer
@larsene, the path displayed in the Backups dialog is actually that of the original design and not of the backup, as that would make it easier to distinguish between backups. For example if you have two designs with the same name, you can look for backups of one of them by typing in its whole path. Hope this clears up any confusion that may have arisen.
As for the directory, unfortunately for technical reasons backups can’t be moved.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.