Importing a purchased theme into Bootstrap Studio

I am new at Bootstrap Studio. I will like to now how to import a Theme into the Desktop platform so I can make changes to my purchased theme?

1 Like

Hello and welcome to the forums!

Right now importing HTML is not possible - although you can easily import CSS and JS. In the next release we will add support for importing HTML by using Custom Code components. You can see what else is planned here.

Okay... I have a problem!

I purchased this program as I was under impression I'll be able to edit preexisting themes!

Umm...

Looks like I'm back to Dreamweaver again... I don't have the time to create themes from the scratch, even though Studio does look to do a nice job just for that...

Oh well...

Hi, I would like to buy Bootstrap, but first I would like to know if now is it possible to import a template like Smarty and edit it.

Not possible to import and edit with drag and drop functionality

But you can import and edit the code manually as a custom code component.

Or just purchase BSS for peanuts and build your own templates ?

I managed perfectly to import a theme.

I just imported the index.html file and after that I imported all images, css and javascript files and the needed fonts from the googleapis.

Simple as that... Not possible to import them all at once but all content of one directory can be imported with multi-selecting the files.

Good Luck!