Import existing website and edit custom code

I am very new to the Bootstrap program and am still poking around in it. But the main reason we got it was it boasted being able to import existing websites.

We recently downloaded our site that was hosted on Weebly and have it sitting on a new server. However, to edit this website we need a new editor. And rather than re-create the site from the ground up (it's been running for 8+ years) we would like to just keep moving with the current site. However, this is for a weekly podcast so the site is updated on the regular so we want a simple way to update text, links, and images. As well as add to our ever growing archive of past shows (previously hosted through a blog type set-up in Weebly).

I have been able to import the webpages via the html and I also imported the theme via the main_style.css

However there are images that are missing that we need to get placed back in their spots and we need to be able to edit the text - hopefully without having to edit the html code each time.

Is there a way to do this? I love being able to drag and drop the components and it seems really easy to build a new webpage - but what about the existing site?

Thank you in advance for any information that can be provided!

You can import it, but the claim on BSS's site is a bit misleading as they don't go into detail explaining "how" you have to edit it when it's imported. You can import it, but you cannot do drag and drop from there so you'd basically be having to edit it as you would edit any other site in any other text editor and it wouldn't be as easy as using a text editor would be either. There would be a few benefits mind you, and you could use these as a discovery tool and still edit outside of BSS (discovering classes tied to components etc.), but you can use Web Developer Tools for that as well and much more quickly.