Drag Drop and Move

Hi Guys,

I am new to bootstrap studio. Just got the lifetime license less than 24 hours ago and seems to be struggling.

I was hoping to find an editor that would allow me to drag and drop component and allow me to move for alignment without having to write the HTML code padding , align etc by myself. Did I end up buying the wrong product?

I have not been able to move , example I want my button to float right, Move option doesn't work. Button Style class is non editable. Also unable to generate the HTML code something I can take and use in my project, it keeps generating BSDesign doc format. Awake whole night trying to figure a way forward with this tool. Please help.

You don't need to write any HTML to use Bootstrap Studio. It helps a lot if you know how to write CSS styling rules though, and especially if you know the Bootstrap helper classes. You can do a lot of styling just by applying helper classes to components, but you can also use the visual tools to do most styling tasks. You just need to understand how to add the customizations into a separate CSS style sheet, so they aren't all applied as inline styles (which is the default way the program does it.)

I highly recommend you watch the tutorial videos first, and build the site alongside while watching them. Also read all the text tutorials. It sounds like you just started using the program without trying to learn anything about it. Watching and reading the tutorials is mandatory if you're a first-time user. Understanding how CSS works is very helpful, and also understand how CSS flexbox works (because Bootstrap 4 uses flexbox for it's responsive layouts.)

This is is not a simple, drag-and-drop builder like Wix or Weebly. It's a much more powerful and flexible tool, but it also requires some familiarity with how websites work... the underlying concepts of HTML and CSS, and how classes are used to apply CSS styling to HTML.