Ability to reference external files directly or import folders to design root

Not sure how this could or would need to be done, but I'm finding that working with external scripts is quite a daunting task in this app at times. I work with quite a few of them and lately have been working with some that I've never used before even outside the app lol. This has proven to be quite a brain teaser for this old brain with finding out the best ways to get everything together.

I think the main thing that is lacking is the ability to reference downloadable items or files that will open such as PDF files, music files, videos etc. Right now I'm working with a lot of PDF files as well as sound files (sermons for another church to be exact) and it seems that the only way I can reference them and still test them in the app's preview is to reference them with absolute URL's and I don't want to always have to do that. I also don't want to have to always edit these URL's when the site is about to go live (meaning I would edit them because they have already been tested and I know they work). This could mean changing the URL's of sometimes dozens to hundreds of links. Not exactly time efficient lol.

So, although I have no idea how this could be implemented, I would like a way to either: 1. Add external files into a newly created folder in the root of the Design area. 2. The ability to add file URL's that will reference the intended location of the website upon completion. In other words, the ability to designate the domain that the website will reside in upon export and have the app use that location for external files that we cannot add to the Design area. There would need to be some kind of way to tell the app what files are external, maybe a check box under the URL to state if it's referencing an external file on the domain?